

Open University (Established by Government of Gujarat)





"Jyotirmay" Parisar, S G Highway, Chharodi Ahmedabad – 382481

Email: info@baou.edu.in | Website: www.baou.edu.in

No. BAOU/Regi./Adm./ 9894 /2023

Date: 18 / 10 / 2023

NOTIFICATION

The Vice Chancellor, Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Open University has constituted Students' Grievance Redressal Committee (SGRC) in accordance with the University Grants Commission (Redressal of Grievances of Students) Regulations, 2023. The following members are nominated in this committee. The committee will consider student grievances in accordance with the UGC regulations.

Students' Grievance Redressal Committee (SGRC):

Sr.	Name	Designation
1.	Prof. Nilesh K Modi, Professor and Director,	Chairperson
	School of Computer Science	
2.	Prof. Priyanki Vyas Professor,	
	Library and Information Science,	Member
	School of Humanities and Social Sciences	
3.	Dr. Maheshprasad Trivedi	Member
	Director, Academic	
4.	Dr. Nishaben Joshi, Assistant Professor	Member
	Library and Information Science,	
	School of Humanities and Social Sciences	
5.	Mr. Nilesh Bokhani, Assistant Professor,	Member
	School of Computer Science	Santat AS A
6.	Ms. Ronika Chauhan, Ph.D. Scholar – English	Member Special Invitee

- I. The term of the chairperson and members shall be for a period of two years.
- II. The term of the special invitee shall be one year.
- III. The quorum for the meeting including the Chairperson, but excluding the special invitee, shall be three.
- IV. The SGRC shall send its report with recommendations, if any, to the competent authority of the institution concerned and a copy thereof to the aggrieved student, preferably within a period of 15 working days from the date of receipt of the complaint.

V. In considering the grievances before it, the SGRC shall follow principles of natural justice.

The notification is issued as per permission of Hon'ble Vice Chancellor on the relevant file.

(Dr. A K Jadeja)
Registrar

To, All Concerned

Copy to:

- 1. Director, School of Humanities and Social Sciences
- 2. Director, School of Computer Science
- 3. Director, School of Commerce and Management
- 4. Director, School of Education, Distance Education and Educational Technology
- 5. Director (Academic)
- 6. Director (I/c.) (Student Support)
- 7. Finance Officer
- 8. Director (Centre for Internal Quality Assurance CIQA)
- 9. Controller of Examination (I/c)
- 10. Library and Documentation (Vivekanand Library) Division
- 11. Centre for Electronic Data Processing (CEDP) Computer Department
- 12. P.A. to the Vice Chancellor, for information.
- 13. P.A. to the Registrar, for information.
- 14. All Heads of Divisions, Centres of the University
- 15. Concerned persons for information and necessary action